top of page

Would you help a grad student?


Hello, my name is Alison and I am a Counseling and Art Therapy graduate student at Ursuline College in Ohio. I am currently looking for participants for my Master’s thesis. This study will look to understand the experiences that siblings have gone through while dealing with another sibling who has a diagnosis of Bipolar Disorder. This study is looking for 3-5 participants to partake in a semi-structured interview that will be approximately 1.5 hours. The research can be conducted via phone, Skype, or in person. Current research describes caregiver burden involved with Bipolar Disorder, but typically involves parents and spouses. There is lack of research on the effects of sibling relationships and your involvement would be greatly appreciated. If you would like to participate in this research or would like more information I can be contacted at alison.brammer@ursuline.edu. Thank you for your consideration.”


bottom of page